First Round of Performers, Presenters Announced for CMT Artists of the Year

Alabama, Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum, Train's Pat Monahan, Cassadee Pope, Lionel Richie, Travis Tritt, and Dwight Yoakam are on the initial list of performers and presenters revealed for the 2013 CMT Artists of the Year special.  The announcement was made Thursday (Nov. 21).

Hosted by comedian-actor Ron White, the 90-minute event will premiere live from Nashville on Dec. 3 at 8 p.m. ET.

For the fourth year in a row, CMT is honoring the top artists in country music with an evening filled with incredible performances and collaborations, surprise guests and salutes to each CMT Artist of the Year. Read more here